My Entry
i'm so upset right now. for the past few days i believed i was buying this dog
[link] i e-mailed the owner and they said the reason they were selling so cheap was because they were moving abroad and the dog was too young to take along. so i said i would take her. so i bought lots of puppy related things and they emailed me saying they were getting a specialist courier to deliver the dog to me who i would then pass the money onto. so i thought all this seemed fine infact me and my boyfriend was up all night trying to think of names for her. anyway i checked my email this morning and i recieved this email from the so-called delivery agency:
PENDING FLIGHT OF A TEACUP YORKIE
From: deliveryagency pets cargo (petsdeliveryagency@scotlandmail.com)
You may not know this sender. Mark as safe | Mark as unsafe
Sent:01 December 2007 08:21:37
To: samantha.burrow@hotmail.com
Dear Client,
We have information on a TEACUP YORKIE PUPPY From ONE Mr ROBINSON BUSHNER here at UK DELIVERY EXPRESS branch SCOTLAND to be transported and delivered to you. Using the following address;
NAME : Samantha Burrow
COUNTRY : : England
CITY : Bradford
ADDRESS : 47 granton street bradford bd3 8ef england
This puppy will come with all necessary papers needed, But as the UK veterinarians must conduct other tests to be sure of their health, It was done and all was fine and MEDICATION PAPERS were all accurate, The test has been conducted and they are free from such diseases that may attack other animals like (MONKEYS & CATS).So the puppy is now ready for Delivery . But it should be noted that this delivery cannot be carried out unless the fee of (95pounds) is paid for the delivery of the Puppy, Which will come alongside two of our pet carriers.This payment is to be done to the Regional Headquarter of the company which is in CAMEROON ... You are requested to make the payment before the delivery can be confirmed. You are require to use this address below and make the payment via money gram since we have a money gram unit attached to it in charge for such payments and get back to us with payment details.The reason you are using the following address below is because that is where all funds are been push to for such transaction and comfirmation for delivery.
NAME..................TETE SHEABOU
CAOUNTRY.........CAMEROON
CITY.....................DOUALA
ADDRESS............. 12 BONABERI ONE WAY ROAD JIIDGH123
ZIP CODE.............00237
TEST QUESTION..... WHERE
ANSWER...................HERE
TEll: 07024032908
This payment should be made as soon as possible, So as to Deliver this puppy early enough TODAY
BELOW IS THE DELIVERY DETAILS
YOU ARE GOING TO NEED THE CRATE NUMBER AND THE REFERENCE WHEN OUR CARRIER GETS TO YOUR HOME SOME THEY WILL BE SURE THAT THE PUPPY IS GOING TO RIGHTFUL OWNER
CRATE NUMBER: DK125
REFERENCE NUMBER: 9930186977069582
If this fee is not provided, this Puppy will not be dispatched from the detention of the company and will spend more for the daily feeding until the Director confirms the payment of the (95 pounds) BY USING MONEY GRAM . Kindly E-mail Us immediately the payment is made with full money Transfer details {REFERENCE NUMBER} IMMEDIATELY YOU MAKE YOUR PAYMENT, THE 13 DIGITS TRACKING NUMBER OF YOUR PUPPY WILL BE GIVEN TO YOU WHEN PAYMENT IS DONE.Make sure you inform you sender after you receive this message
Thanks
General Manager
Mr. Mannu Le Faker
when i saw that address i realised it was a big scam, why would an official delivery agency based in scotland need the money sending to cameroon with a money gram? and its signed Mr. Faker? i was so upset i cried for ages i had all my hopes up thinking i was getting my perfect dog for a really good price, i've even bought all this stuff and the dog doesn't exist. its not them trying to steel my money that gets to me most its the fact i got all worked up redy to give all my love to this little puppy and its not real i feel so heart broken and humiliated, and i can't stop thinking about it.
so a word of advise IF IT LOOKS TOO GOOD TO BE TRUE IT PROBABLY IS.